Committees & Volunteers

The PTA is made up of and relies on volunteers. All of the fundraising, programs, and events supported by the PTA at Whittier International Elementary are implemented by our committees....all of which are chaired and "staffed" by volunteers.

THANK YOU to all those who have helped over the years! We could not do it without you! If you'd like to be involved in any activity supported by the PTA at Whitter International, please contact the committee chairs listed below at any time! You can also contact the PTA Executive Committee.

Roster of PTA Volunteer Committee Chairs & Event Leads: 2016-17 School Year

Role
Name
Email
EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE  
President

Emily Fitzgerald

elfitz25@gmail.com
Vice President

Erin Sjoquist

erin.sjoquist@gmail.com
Treasurer

Bill Mague

bmague@gmail.com
Secretary

Jennifer Abbey

jenniferabbey@gmail.com
Fundraising Chair

Paige Bowen

paigeab@gmail.com
Advocacy Chair

Geoffrey Isaacman

Geoffrey.Isaacman@co.hennepin.mn.us
FUNDRAISING

Chair - Paige Bowen

paigeab@gmail.com
Read-A-Thon

Eric Vrooman

eric.vrooman@gmail.com
Plant Sale

Erin Sjoquist

erin.sjoquist@gmail.com
Project Whittier

Paige Bowen

paigeab@gmail.com
Give to the Max Day

Yung Lu

fordunger@gmail.com
Spirit Wear

Volunteer needed

 
Box Tops

Maria Hink

amhink@comcast.net
AmazonSmile

Volunteer needed

 
EVENTS & PROGRAMS  
MacPhail Partnership

Erin Sjoquist

erin.sjoquist@gmail.com
Amity Intern

Yung Lu

fordunger@gmail.com
Scholastic Book Fair

Emily Fitzgerald (Co-Chair)
Elise Bender (Co-Chair)

elfitz25@gmail.com or bender.elise@gmail.com
Community Breakfast

Jacques Capesius

jacques@capesius.com
Spanish Club

Paige Bowen

paigeab@gmail.com
Sheridan's Story

Jennifer Abbey

jenniferabbey@gmail.com
Latino Family Nights

Jeff Carlson
Maria Cecilia Laden

 

jeff.carlson01@mpls.k12.mn.us
Staff Appreciation

Paige Bowen

paigeab@gmail.com
MARKETING & COMMUNICATIONS  
eNewsletter

David Cardona-Rivera

 

David.Cardona-Rivera@mpls.k12.mn.us
Website

Paige Bowen

paigeab@gmail.com
Social Media

Paige Bowen

paigeab@gmail.com
School Directory (printed edition)

Jennifer Planting

j_planting@msn.com
ADVOCACY

Chair - Geoffrey Isaacman

Geoffrey.Isaacman@co.hennepin.mn.us