Whittier Site Council

Whittier Site Council is comprised of parents, staff members and a community member who meet once a month to

  • provide leadership in aligning school programs and goals with the School Improvement Plan
  • guide overall staffing, program and budget decisions
  • encourage broad participation from all members of the school community

Site Council meetings are open to the entire Whittier community.  They are  held on the second Monday of the month, from 5:00PM-6:30 PM in the Media Center. 


If you have a question, issue or concern that you would like the Council to address, please contact  whittiercouncil@gmail.com


2016-2017 Site Council Representatives

Norma Gibbs, Principal, norma.gibbs@mpls.k12.mn.us

Trinity Raw, Assistant Principal, trinity.raw@mpls.k12.mn.us

Libby Domínguez, IB,

Denise Malmgren, English Learners,

Cecilia Laden, Spanish Language,

Dianne Skoy, Academic Support Team

Jane Swatosh/Ellie Jones, Minneapolis Federation of Teachers,

Catina Neal, Educational Service Professionals,

David X. Cardona-Rivera, Communication/Test Coordinator,

Jesús Purisaca/Alele Omer, Parent Support Team,

Rahmo Ali, Student Support Team,

Jeff Carlson, Community Liaison/Parent

Carolyn Townsend, Specialist,

Stephanie Paxton, Special Education,

Terri Haberman/Ashley Rudolph, Grades K-2,

Bridget Rettke/Sue Ryder, Grades 3-5,

Rebeca Benítez, Parent,

Jill Locke, Parent,

Sandra Cataño, Parent,

Minerva Cotorra Domínguez, Parent,